SCP_Logo2Stand up to support CLEAN POWER in your city!

Sonoma Clean Power, a local program that buys and generates electrical power for residents and businesses, was approved by the Sonoma County Board of Supervisors for the unincorporated part of Sonoma County on April 23. Now the question comes to local cities.

Do you want a choice about how your electrical power is generated? You won’t have a choice unless your city votes “yes.”

Tell your representatives you want:
• Choice
solar installer• Jobs and an economic boost by emphasizing local power
• Clean local power

Tell your city, “Give us a choice!
JOIN the SONOMA CLEAN POWER AUTHORITY!”

1. Please show up when Sonoma Clean Power will be on council agendas.

Santa Rosa – July 9, 4:00 pm
Sonoma – July 15, 6:00 pm

2.  Sign the online petition.

3.  Call and/or email your elected representatives and let them know you want a choice. Urge them to participate in Sonoma Clean Power.

4.  Write a letter to the editor of the Press Democrat or your local paper.

For more information contact Woody Hastings at 707-525-1665 ext. 117 or woody@theclimatecenter.org

 

Contact Addresses for City Council Members

COTATI

Mayor Mark Landman, mlandman@ci.cotati.ca.us

Vice Mayor John Dell’Osso, jdellosso@ci.cotati.ca.us

John Moore, jmoore@ci.cotati.ca.us

Susan Harvey, sharvey@ci.cotati.ca.us

Wendy Skillman, wskillman@ci.cotati.ca.us

SONOMA

Mayor Ken Brown, ken@bearflagsocialclub.com

Tom Rouse, Mayor Pro Tem, SonomaRouse@yahoo.com 

David Cook, David@cvmgrapes.com

Laurie Gallian, lauriegallian@comcast.net

Steve Barbose, sbarbose@vom.com

SEBASTOPOL

Mayor Michael Kyes, michaelkyes@sbcglobal.net

Robert Jacob, Vice Mayor, robertjacobcc@sonic.net

John Eder, johneder@comcast.net

Sarah Glade Gurney, sarahcouncil@yahoo.com

Patrick Slayter, ps.sebcc@gmail.com

SANTA ROSA

Mayor Scott Bartley, sbartley@srcity.org

Vice Mayor Erin Carlstrom, ecarlstrom@srcity.org

Ernesto Olivares, eolivares@ci.santa-rosa.ca.us

Gary Wysocky, gwysocky@ci.santa-rosa.ca.us

Jake Ours, jours@srcity.org

Julie Combs, jcombs@srcity.org

Robin Swinth, rswinth@srcity.org

ROHNERT PARK

Mayor Pam Stafford, pstafford@rpcity.org

Vice Mayor Joseph T. Callinan, jcallinan@rpcity.org

Amy O. Ahanotu, aahanotu@rpcity.org

Gina Belforte, gbelforte@rpcity.org

Jake Mackenzie, jmackenzie@rpcity.org

CLOVERDALE

Mayor Joe Palla, joepalla@comcast.net

Carol Russell, Vice Mayor, incloverdale@comcast.net

Bob Cox, bob.cox10@yahoo.com

MaryAnn Brigham, maryannbrigham@comcast.net

Mike Maacks, michaelmaacks@aol.com

PETALUMA

Mayor David Glass, daveglass@comcast.net

Vice Mayor Chris Albertson, councilman.albertson@gmail.com

Gabe Kearney, councilmemberkearney@me.com

Kathy Miller, kathleencmilleroffice@gmail.com

Mike Harris, mike4pet@aol.com

Mike Healy, mthealy@sbcglobal.net

Teresa Barrett, teresa4petaluma@comcast.net

 

Sonoma Quality Power bann1.9 [Converted]

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.